Have broken drain lines? We can re-pipe your whole house without cutting floors!

Testimonials

Read what some of our satisfied customers have to say…

Gem Plumbing has always done great, honest work. They are above and beyond the other local companies. Gem Plumbing has an excellent reputation as well That’s just my opinion. Good luck!

Cathy C. from Gardens of Gulf Cove

a year ago. Shared with Gardens of Gulf Cove + 10 nearby neighborhoods.


 Fast, efficient, friendly and save you money when they can! Don’t sell you something you don’t need and after hours phone service.

LINDA Y. from Englewood Water

2 years ago. Shared with Englewood Water + 18 nearby neighborhoods.

Lou,
Thank you so much for your help and for being a honest businessman. You saved us Thousands of dollars and we are so thankful that we called you company. We will recommend your company to everyone that we know. Thanks again!
August 25, 2016 – Rita & George Sankey


Thank you Lou and the crews. They are the only Company that came out and actually showed me what my problems were. Did what they said they would and let me watch them video every step so I know they did exactly what was needed. I got 3 bids. One was going to cost me 20000. Another 5000. Lou saved me over a thousand dollars with no damage to my house and lots of extras on top of giving me a ten year and a fifty year warranty!!! This Senior woman will always have them do my work and all of you should too! Thanks Gem Statewide Plumbing!!!
Auguust 22, 2016 – Bev


Incredible confidence whenever I need this long term plumber to provide a variety of services for our rental inventory, both seasonal and annual accommodations. Highly recommended for any need to anyone in the south County and Charlotte County area. Great value, professional staff and fantastic leadership.
June 8, 2015 – Elaine Dexter, Property Manager, MS&CO Rental Division.


Just had another great job completed by Gem Plumbing. This time we had a full Replumbing and the guys were professional, went above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect, and left no mess. Thanks Lou!
April 14, 2015 · 1 Review · Sarah


These guys are the best! Fast, friendly service, and a quality job.
October 22, 2014 · 4 Reviews · Anthony

Russell Knox Yesterday

Fast, friendly and affordable. Thank you!!!


JeremyCee
 5 weeks ago

Can’t say enough about the WHOLE TEAM at Gem Statewide. Thanks to them also keeping great relationships with other businesses, I was referred by my trusted, go-to septic tank company. Even though my project started off with the slightest miscommunication, the team handled it with grace and we were back on track in no time. The project was completed EXACTLY to the promised standards and they went above and beyond. As a long-distance real estate manager, who takes pride in making sure my company’s tenants are comfortable in their homes, I really can’t say enough about the value of having a trusted contractor like this team to depend on when I can’t be there to “babysit” a project or the teams I do business with. Oh, and them probably saving me a truckload of money with their alternative solution was all just icing on the cake. Thank you from our management team! Thank you from our tenants!

Martha Vanderbilt 12 weeks ago

Justin was very professional and helpful. I will use gem again, you were highly recommended by the gardens of gulf cove and Andy Leonard.

Dale Ritchhart 14 weeks ago

From the moment I contacted Gem Plumbing in Englewood, FL, the process to replace my broken water heater was easygoing. Very professional staff, Amanda, Donna, Tyler, and Shawn. Great TEAM. Thank you to all! I highly recommend this company.


Matthew Sterner
 17 weeks ago

These guys are absolutely incredible. My grandparent live in Englewood and had a big plumbing issue and Lou was the absolute kindest guy ever. Even offered to help them cover living situations while they didn’t have water. Absolutely a first class company and you should feel honored to have them do work for you

Debora Du Bois 20 weeks ago

Hi Have used this company many times. I have never been disappointed!


Charles Burns
 23 weeks ago

I own a full service plumbing company and I always recommend Gem Statewide Plumbing when I need a sewer line or drain lines under a house to be lined. This is the best option besides tearing up your floors and replacing the pipe. And they have a couple well trained Crews that do the pipe lining and they give a great warranty of 15 years but life expectancy is 30 years. It is a labor intensive process but when they’re finished it’s a beautiful product. If you’re having problems or cracks in your cast iron drains this is usually the best option.

ris Hollister 24 weeks ago

Best plumbing service we have ever dealt with , honest and fair pricing. We always recommend them to anyone .

Cynthia Kirkpatrick 30 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I did not know about “Gem”; until after I called “Michael Douglass”. The guy went on my roof, looked down a pipe with a camera, said he saw rust, sand, roots & roaches; that it needed to be lined; that it was completely clogged! He never offered to try to unclog it! I signed a contract for $10,200.00 ( and that was with a senior discount). They were to start the next day at 8am. I called a friend, he asked me if I had called Clay, at Gems, a mutual friend I said no, I had forgotten that is what he does, (the inspection). I called the office; Clay came out 2hrs later, did the inspection; routed it out; he said “I had a rust clog”, charge was $250.00. I do not like to be scammed! How does M. D. have an A+ rating with the BBB??? Cindy

Linda Pelton 37 weeks ago

Mike and Justin were great. Came out immediately and had old water heater drained and new one in without a hitch. Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Actually had a good time with them. Definately will call them for all our plumbing needs.

Linda Reisen 5/27/2020 Thank you for your prompt service to repair our outside faucet.  I contacted your company after reading excellent reviews on your website and Nextdoor on May 26.
An appointment was scheduled for today between 8-10.  Plumber contacted me and advised he would arrive within 10 minutes,  very prompt service as promised. 
Jose’ was polite, professional and very efficient in resolving our leaky outdoor faucet.Thank you for the exceptional customer service and quality service.  Pricing was fair and offering military discount is commendable.  
Thank you again.
Linda & Bill Reisen

Veteran Discounts
Senior Discounts
Law Enforcement Discounts
Fire Fighter Discounts

Visit Gem Statewide Plumbing on Facebook


View Some of Our Facebook Reviews:


I have had the pleasure of having a working relationship with Gem Statewide Plumbing since 2009. Gem provides quality work and gets the job done in time. If you need a plumber don’t call anyone else or you’ll be cutting yourself short!


William Russell


Thank you for coming right away since my Mom had just come out of hospital. Great job you guys rock! 


Debbie Gilman


I cannot say enough good things about Gem Statewide Plumbing. Everyone there went above and beyond to finish my job. We had repeated issues with the building inspector in my town, including him adding new requirements to the job with every inspection. Lou and company never made it difficult for me, and got everything done exactly as asked. They did everything quick, for an unbeatable price, and the work looks flawless. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a quality plumber.


Chris Miller